You are here

Life Lead

Thursday, June 21, 2018
It’s the stuff only geniuses are made of and Fareid Carvalho encompasses exactly that.
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
The upcoming production of the Broadway classic musical West Side Story marks the return of production company Must Come See Productions to the theatre landscape of T&T after a four year hiatus.
Monday, June 18, 2018
Educator Dr Danielle Elliott and writer Lisa Allen-Agostini are on a mission to help teens be better writers.
Friday, June 15, 2018
The title “Father” is often bestowed upon men who have positively influenced the lives of those around them, and are thought of fondly by those they have touched.
Thursday, June 14, 2018
It is one the world’s oldest artforms. Stories can instill a value system unto a people through the messages and lessons communicated.
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
“If music be the food of love, play on,” goes that old adage, but the same can be said of comedy and laughter.
Sunday, June 10, 2018
The struggle to maintain ones ideal weight is an ongoing challenge. How many of us can remember those teenage days when we ate literally anything without gaining an ounce.
Saturday, June 9, 2018
Moon landing in 1969 on TV with her family in South Trinidad sparked Embry- Riddle Aeronautical University graduate student Karen Brun’s interest in the NASA space programme.
Friday, June 8, 2018
Pan educator Barry Mannette will be holding his second fund-raiser for the Mannette Academy of Music in St Ann’s this Sunday at 7 pm at Kaiso Blues Cafe, 85 Woodford Street, Newtown.
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Leaders tend to forget their core role to hold communities together and not to divide and create strife.

Pages