You are here

Kristel-Marie Ramnath

Sunday, February 18, 2018
Negative rumours abound which make people recoil at the idea of owning a deaf dog such as: deaf dogs are aggressive, deaf dogs are impossible to train, and a deaf dog is a disabled dog.
Sunday, February 4, 2018
Being told by your veterinarian that your new puppy is blind or that your elderly dog is going blind can be devastating news.
Sunday, January 21, 2018
On January 7, 2018, we started to look at why and how special care is required for an elderly pet. Today, we continue from where we stopped:
Sunday, January 7, 2018
PART 1 The Christmas season often results in the addition of a new family member! But care for your older pets is just as important as fussing over a puppy.
Sunday, September 17, 2017
As we saw last week with kidneys in dogs, your cat’s kidneys perform the same functions as those in dogs and those in humans.
Sunday, December 27, 2015
​Did you know that your adult cat meows only to people but not to other cats?
Sunday, April 5, 2015
The culture in T&T still thrives on old wives’ tales, and one of those relating to dogs is that “whenever you hear a dog howling, it means someone is going to die.” It may indeed seem that this is
Sunday, March 22, 2015
​Have you ever been out on a walk with your dog only to have him dart from your side, fling himself on his back, and wriggle around quite happily on the decomposing carcass of some animal?
Sunday, March 8, 2015
​Anyone who has ever played with a dog knows that these interactions can range from you gingerly tapping the dog on the top of the head with one finger while trying to keep out of range of the dog’s t
Sunday, February 8, 2015
​Dogs often engage in a common behaviour that makes their owners wonder if the dog is sick: grass eating.

Pages