You are here

Ira Mathur

Sunday, August 26, 2018
There are some acts of God like that 60 seconds that went on forever between 5.31 and 5.32 pm on Tuesday August 21, rocking T&T so violently with an earthquake of the magnitude of 6.9 (7.3 in near
Sunday, August 12, 2018
Last week Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley told the Opposition UNC deputy leader David Lee ‘to go to church’ in response to his (Lees’) concerns about corruption at the National Lotteries Control Board.
Sunday, July 29, 2018
You ever had that feeling? You’re driving. Fast. You want to keep going. You arrive at the lights, red. You want to keep going.
Sunday, July 15, 2018
With my father, there is no family gathering when we shoot the breeze. Every moment bubbles over.
Sunday, July 1, 2018
A woman at the hairdresser said her 22-year-old daughter is ‘trying’ to stay in Canada after studying there because as she told her mother, it’s better to freeze for three months than dodge bullets fo
Sunday, June 17, 2018
Standing on a bridge, I was looking across the river Thames at the Houses of Parliament (gothic, statuesque over this city 900 years after it was built as a palace for Edward the Confessor) when my ey
Sunday, June 3, 2018
Bowspring Yoga class at Akasha studios in Maraval.
Sunday, May 20, 2018
“The nights is the worst. De chirren sleepin in we bed now but I still feel the empty space where you use to sleep with your mind awake, one finger on the trigger to keep we safe.
Sunday, May 6, 2018
You will love again the stranger who was yourself. Derek Walcott The NGC Bocas Literary Festival in April was just that, a canvas of the Caribbean greeting itself, our islands saying to ourselves, to
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Justice Devindra Rampersad’s judgment ruling “buggery” laws unconstitutional paved the way to decriminalising gay sex, turned back a colonial chokehold, dignified a beleaguered group, and created a pr

Pages