You are here

David Cuffy

Thursday, March 17, 2016
The 2016 Jazz Artists On The Greens, held on the spacious sports ground of the Water and Sewerage Authority (WASA) compound in St Joseph on Saturday, afforded a large audience another opportunity to e
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
Musical legend Joey “Pal” Lewis, 78, died yesterday. Lewis was admitted to the Community Hospital in Cocorite and diagnosed as having a growth in his colon in 2011.
Monday, February 8, 2016
Desperadoes Steel Orchestra ended a 15-year drought of Panorama wins on Saturday night when it captured the 2016 National Steelband Panorama title and $1million prize at the Queen’s Park Savannah in P
Saturday, February 6, 2016
Gypsy (Winston Peters) won his ninth National Extempo Monarch title during Kaisorama 2016—The Night of Champions staged by Trinbago Unified Calysonians Organisation (TUCO) at the Grand Stand, Queen’s
Thursday, February 4, 2016
St Benedict’s College student Kevan Calliste is the National Junior Extempo Monarch.
Tuesday, January 26, 2016
Phase II Pan Groove leads the pack going into the final night of competition in the large conventional bands category of the 2016 National Steelband Panorama Competition carded for February 6, at the
Monday, January 25, 2016
Godwin Bowen’s 1993 composition Raising Dust opened yesterday’s semi-final of the 2016 National Panorama competition at the Queen’s Park Savannah in Port-of-Spain.
Sunday, January 10, 2016
During his lifetime, pan icon Dr Jit Sukha Samaroo straddled the “delicate balance between dreamer and practical man.”
Thursday, January 7, 2016
Candice Andrews-Brumant, captain of nine-time Panorama champion bp Renegades Steel Orchestra, said even though members of the band accepted that death was inevitable for its celebrated arranger Dr Jit
Friday, January 8, 2016
Pelham Goddard and Roots will be celebrating their 40th anniversary as a musical aggregation with a presentation at Under the Trees at The Normandie in St Ann’s tomorrow.

Pages